Ecuador will require a visa to Haiti, Republic of the Congo, Mali, Ivory Coast and Myanmar

This rule will be in force as of Monday, May 17, 2021, with its publication in the Official Registry.

Through Ministerial Agreement No. 80, the Ecuadorian Foreign Ministry established the visa requirement, prior to entering Ecuadorian territory, for nationals of Haiti, Republic of the Congo, Mali, Ivory Coast and Myanmar.

According to a statement, the decision responds to a technical analysis carried out by the Foreign Ministry and the Ministry of Government, which evaluated the development of migratory flows, risks of migrant smuggling, among other elements.

Nationals of said countries who carry diplomatic, official or special passports are exempt from this provision, as they are subject to reciprocal exemption from visas by virtue of the multilateral and bilateral agreements signed by the Republic of Ecuador.

Thus, Ecuador requires a visa for nationals of 34 countries: Afghanistan, Angola, Bangladesh, Cameroon, North Korea, Ivory Coast, Cuba, Egypt, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Philippines, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Haiti, India, Iraq , Iran, Kenya, Libya, Mali, Myanmar, Nepal, Nigeria, Pakistan, Republic of the Congo, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Senegal, Syria, Somalia, Sri Lanka, Venezuela, Vietnam and Yemen

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Tu dirección de correo no será publicada.